Deleting Firewall Rules for Libraries

To delete rules that show which users may operate on a library, type 4 in the Opt field for that file on the Work with Native AS/400 Library Security screen, as shown in Setting Firewall Rules for Libraries (STRFW > 4 > 2) and press Enter.

The Delete Native AS/400 Library Security screen appears:

​                    ​ Delete Native AS/400 Library Security​                      
                                                                                
​
 Press Enter to confirm the Delete, F12 to cancel.                     ​         
                                                                                
  ​
 Library . . . . . .​ ​ LN        ​                                              
                                                                                
​
  ​ Location Group ID .​ ​    ​        ​ 1-254​   ​ Access is restricted by location​   
                                                                                
​
 Define user authority, press Enter.​                                            
  ​
 Y=Yes​                                                                        
 ​
 User*, %Group​ ​ Location​                 ​ |--------- LIBRARY MANAGEMENT ------|
​
 ​ Group profile​ ​ Group ID​                 ​ |  Create   Delete   Rename   Other |
​
  ​ *PUBLIC   ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
 A*        ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
  ​
           ​     ​    ​     ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​       ​  ​      
                                                                  ​
      More...​ 
​
 F3=Exit​               ​ F11=Enable locations ​    ​ F12=Cancel​                    
​
                                                                                
                                                                                
​

All of the fields on the screen are read-only.

To confirm the deletion and return to the previous screen, press Enter.

To cancel the deletion and return to the previous screen, press the F12 key.